The museum as place of event

Your unique event location

in the Vienna Technical Museum

Bild

The Technisches Museum Wien is a place full of surprising insights – and is thus the ideal location for successful events! In our museum, the historical panache of former times meets today's high-tech world – a unique association that will amaze your guests. Let discovering technology become an exciting part of your event!

One museum, many possibilities

Whether you want to rent museum spaces by the hour, a whole day or evening – your event in this exclusive Art Nouveau ambience will surely be a success and remain a pleasant memory for your guests. There is a wide range of possibilities; for example, you can rent the Technisches Museum Wien for: 

  • Press conferences
  • B2B events
  • Evening galas with up to 400 guests
  • and much more 

Multifunctional rooms are available for your event - whether it's the magnificent central hall, the airy galleries, or the Art Nouveau hall for around 195 persons. This contains high-tech equipment for lectures and corporate presentations.

Museum highlights for your guests

The varied offerings of the Museum extend from the important collections of the Hapsburg Emperors Franz I and Ferdinand I, to a modern television studio and virtual exhibits. Interactive exhibitions and "classics", such as the popular demonstration mine directly under the Museum, or the lightning in the high-voltage room, offer a special framework for events. Exclusive guided tours on special subjects can also be booked for your event guests on request.

Individuality is writ large with us – so get in touch!

Each event is unique. Design your event according to your own ideas and requirements! You are welcome to bring in external partners for catering, technology and decorations. We look forward to receiving your booking, and are happy to help should you have any questions!

Member of

Das Museum als Veranstaltungsort

Ihre einzigartige Eventlocation

im Technischen Museum Wien

Bild
© RAM Consulting
Downloads
Pläne der Eventräumlichkeiten (PDF, 2,3 MB)
Das Technische Museum Wien ist ein Ort voller überraschender Einblicke – und damit die ideale Location für gelungene Veranstaltungen! In unserem Haus trifft das historische Flair vergangener Tage auf die heutige Hightech-Welt – eine einzigartige Verbindung, die Ihre Gäste in Staunen versetzen wird. Lassen Sie das Entdecken von Technik zu einem spannenden Teil Ihres Events werden!

Ein Museum, viele Möglichkeiten

Ob Sie Museumsräume stundenweise, für einen ganzen Tag oder Abend mieten möchten – Ihre Veranstaltung in diesem exklusiven Jugendstil-Ambiente wird sicherlich ein Erfolg und bleibt Ihren Gästen in bester Erinnerung. Die Möglichkeiten sind vielfältig, mieten Sie das Technische Museum Wien zum Beispiel für:

  • Pressekonferenzen
  • B2B-Events
  • Abendgala mit bis zu 900 Gästen
  • u. v. m.
Für Ihre Veranstaltung stehen multifunktionale Räume zur Auswahl – sei es die prachtvolle Mittelhalle, die luftigen Galerien oder der Jugendstil-Festsaal für rund 195 Personen. Dieser ist mit modernster Technik für Vorträge und Firmen-Präsentationen ausgestattet.

Museums-Highlights für Ihre Gäste

Von den bedeutenden Sammlungen der Habsburger Kaiser Franz I. und Ferdinand I. bis zu einem modernen Fernsehstudio und virtuellen Objekten reicht das vielseitige Angebot im Museum. Interaktive Ausstellungen und „Klassiker“ wie das beliebte Schaubergwerk direkt unter dem Museum oder die Blitze im Hochspannungsraum bieten den besonderen Rahmen für Veranstaltungen. Auf Wunsch können auch exklusive Führungen zu Spezialthemen für Ihre Veranstaltungsgäste gebucht werden.

Individualität wird bei uns großgeschrieben – kontaktieren Sie uns!

Jede Veranstaltung ist einzigartig. Gestalten Sie Ihr Event nach Ihren individuellen Wünschen und Vorstellungen! Externe Catering-, Technik- und Dekorationspartner können gerne mitgebracht werden. Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Buchung und stehen Ihnen gerne für alle Fragen zur Verfügung!

Member of