Energy

High-voltage demonstration

This impressive show at the Technisches Museum Wien (Vienna Museum of Science and Technology) takes you on a trip through the world of electrical charges and currents!
Age 7+
Guide / Action
We generate current with extremely high voltage and conduct astonishing experiments: Light bulbs glow without a power cable and metre-long lightning bolts flash freely across our safety cage.

In addition, we explain why hair often stands on end when children go down a slide, what the so-called “war of the currents” was all about and many other interesting facts about electricity.
As it is quite dark and loud in the high-voltage demonstration, participants should be at least 7 years old.
 
Please note that, unfortunately, visitors with a pacemaker cannot attend the high-voltage demonstration.
 
Duration: 30min
Group size: 70
  • Adult € 4,50
  • Under 19 years € 4,50
Sun 30.01.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
12 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 01.07.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
13 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 02.07.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 02.07.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 03.07.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 03.07.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Mon 04.07.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
5 tickets available
€ 4,50
Tue 05.07.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
15 tickets available
€ 4,50
Thu 07.07.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
21 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 08.07.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 09.07.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 09.07.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 10.07.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 10.07.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50