Energy

High-voltage demonstration

This impressive show at the Technisches Museum Wien (Vienna Museum of Science and Technology) takes you on a trip through the world of electrical charges and currents!
Kids & Family
Age 7+
Guide / Action
We generate current with extremely high voltage and conduct astonishing experiments: Light bulbs glow without a power cable and metre-long lightning bolts flash freely across our safety cage.

In addition, we explain why hair often stands on end when children go down a slide, what the so-called “war of the currents” was all about and many other interesting facts about electricity.
As it is quite dark and loud in the high-voltage demonstration, participants should be at least 7 years old.
 
Please note that, unfortunately, visitors with a pacemaker cannot attend the high-voltage demonstration.
 
© Technisches Museum Wien
Duration: 30min
Group size: 70
  • Adult € 4,50
  • Under 19 years € 4,50

Note

Please note that this demonstration is held in German. If you are interested in a demonstration held in English, please contact: wissensvermittlung@tmw.at
Tue 18.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Wed 19.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Thu 20.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
5 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 21.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
6 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 22.06.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 22.06.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 23.06.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 23.06.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Mon 24.06.10:1510:45
Guide / Action
4 tickets available
€ 4,50
Mon 24.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Tue 25.06.09:1509:45
Guide / Action
16 tickets available
€ 4,50
Tue 25.06.10:1510:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Tue 25.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Tue 25.06.14:3015:00
Guide / Action
46 tickets available
€ 4,50