Energy

High-voltage demonstration

This impressive show at the Technisches Museum Wien (Vienna Museum of Science and Technology) takes you on a trip through the world of electrical charges and currents!
Age 7+
Guide / Action
We generate current with extremely high voltage and conduct astonishing experiments: Light bulbs glow without a power cable and metre-long lightning bolts flash freely across our safety cage.

In addition, we explain why hair often stands on end when children go down a slide, what the so-called “war of the currents” was all about and many other interesting facts about electricity.
As it is quite dark and loud in the high-voltage demonstration, participants should be at least 7 years old.
 
Please note that, unfortunately, visitors with a pacemaker cannot attend the high-voltage demonstration. This show is only offered in German. However, we can subtitle the slides in English. Please ask our colleagues at the high-voltage demonstration.
 
Duration: 30min
Group size: 70
  • Adult € 4,50
  • Under 19 years € 4,50
Sat 24.09.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
52 tickets available
€ 4,50
Thu 06.10.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 07.10.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 08.10.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 08.10.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 09.10.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 09.10.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Mon 10.10.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Tue 11.10.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
53 tickets available
€ 4,50
Wed 12.10.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Thu 13.10.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 14.10.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Sat 15.10.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 15.10.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
66 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 16.10.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
24 tickets available
€ 4,50