Energy

High-voltage demonstration

This impressive show at the Technisches Museum Wien (Vienna Museum of Science and Technology) takes you on a trip through the world of electrical charges and currents!
Kids & Family
Age 7+
Guide / Action
We generate current with extremely high voltage and conduct astonishing experiments: Light bulbs glow without a power cable and metre-long lightning bolts flash freely across our safety cage.

In addition, we explain why hair often stands on end when children go down a slide, what the so-called “war of the currents” was all about and many other interesting facts about electricity.
As it is quite dark and loud in the high-voltage demonstration, participants should be at least 7 years old.
 
Please note that, unfortunately, visitors with a pacemaker cannot attend the high-voltage demonstration. This show is only offered in German. However, we can subtitle the slides in English. Please ask our colleagues at the high-voltage demonstration.
 
Duration: 30min
Group size: 70
  • Adult € 4,50
  • Under 19 years € 4,50
Fri 25.11.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
68 tickets available
€ 4,50
Thu 08.12.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
31 tickets available
€ 4,50
Thu 08.12.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
45 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 09.12.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
58 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 10.12.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 10.12.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 11.12.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 11.12.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Wed 14.12.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
12 tickets available
€ 4,50
Thu 15.12.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
29 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 16.12.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Sat 17.12.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
42 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 17.12.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 18.12.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
64 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 18.12.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Mon 19.12.09:1509:45
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50