Energy

High-voltage demonstration

This impressive show at the Technisches Museum Wien (Vienna Museum of Science and Technology) takes you on a trip through the world of electrical charges and currents!
Kids & Family
Age 7+
Guide / Action
We generate current with extremely high voltage and conduct astonishing experiments: Light bulbs glow without a power cable and metre-long lightning bolts flash freely across our safety cage.

In addition, we explain why hair often stands on end when children go down a slide, what the so-called “war of the currents” was all about and many other interesting facts about electricity.
As it is quite dark and loud in the high-voltage demonstration, participants should be at least 7 years old.
 
Please note that, unfortunately, visitors with a pacemaker cannot attend the high-voltage demonstration.
 
© Technisches Museum Wien
Duration: 30min
Group size: 70
  • Adult € 4,50
  • Under 19 years € 4,50

Note

Please note that this demonstration is held in German. If you are interested in a demonstration held in English, please contact: wissensvermittlung@tmw.at
Tue 28.05.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
34 tickets available
€ 4,50
Wed 29.05.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Thu 30.05.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
58 tickets available
€ 4,50
Thu 30.05.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 31.05.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
55 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 01.06.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
62 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sat 01.06.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
66 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 02.06.11:0011:30
Guide / Action
66 tickets available
€ 4,50
Sun 02.06.15:3016:00
Guide / Action
70 tickets available
€ 4,50
Mon 03.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out
Tue 04.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
18 tickets available
€ 4,50
Wed 05.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
13 tickets available
€ 4,50
Thu 06.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
17 tickets available
€ 4,50
Fri 07.06.11:1511:45
Guide / Action
Sold out