Guided tour/Activity

Mine

Youtube Video

Um das Video ansehen zu können, benötigen Sie den Adobe Flash Player

To watch the video you need the Adobe Flash Player

How do people work deep underground? Visit the replica mine, genuine down to the smallest detail, under the Technisches Museum Wien (Vienna Technical Museum).

You too can take a trip into the past and see how coal was mined in Austria and Moravia 100 years ago. In the oldest display mine in Europe, you can directly experience how hard the work of the miners was at that time. In addition, you can experience real machines in operation. Here, everything is still in working order: From the compressed-air hammer to the giant disk shearer, which alone can cut 1,000 tonnes of coal from the pit.

Duration:

about45 Minutes

Group size:

max. 25 Persons

Costs:

Adults:EUR 3.50+Admission Tickets
Children, adolescents under 19:EUR 3.50+Admission Tickets


 
The tour will be held in German. If you would like to take part in a tour held in English, please request your possibilities at wissensvermittlung@tmw.at or Tel. +43 1 89998 3001 (Mon-Fri 9.00-17.00).
TIP: As it’s quite dark and loud inside the mine, participants should be at least 4 years old.
  • Book13 places available
    25.6.–25.6. 2018 (1 Days) iCal
    Day 1
    Mine Mon, 25.6.2018 9:15 – 10:00 Time
    Mine Mon, 25.6.2018 10:15 – 11:00 Time
    Mine Mon, 25.6.2018 11:15 – 12:00 Time

Date

Book12 places available
Sun, 18.2.2018 13:15 – 14:00 Time iCal

Date

Book1 places available
Mon, 19.2.2018 9:15 – 10:00 Time iCal

Date

Fully booked
Tue, 20.2.2018 9:15 – 10:00 Time iCal

Date

Book23 places available
Wed, 21.2.2018 9:15 – 10:00 Time iCal

Date

Fully booked
Thu, 22.2.2018 9:15 – 10:00 Time iCal

Date

Book25 places available
Fri, 23.2.2018 9:15 – 10:00 Time iCal

Date

No registration required
Sat, 24.2.2018 13:15 – 14:00 Time iCal

Date

Book1 places available
Mon, 26.2.2018 9:15 – 10:00 Time iCal

Date

Book4 places available
Tue, 27.2.2018 9:15 – 10:00 Time iCal

Date

Book1 places available
Tue, 27.2.2018 10:15 – 11:00 Time iCal

Member of