Andreas Haas
Andreas Haas
Organisational unit
Museum Education Team
Contact
+43 (1) 89998 - 3590
andreas.haas [YWZmZW5rbGFtbWVy] tmw.at
Downloads
Kontaktdaten herunterladen (VCF, 20 KB)

Andreas Haas

Museum Educator

With the Vienna Technical Museum since:

September 1999

My duties include:

I’ve been with the Vienna Technical Museum since 1999 and during that time I have completely fallen in love with the place. A great deal of knowledge is conveyed out of the Museum, but also into it. For example, you can find out what period a particular piano dates from or when a particular machine was invented; you can also take a look around purpose-built original workshops and see how these objects were made.
Nowadays nearly everyone has a camera, a mobile and a TV – but at the Technical Museum you can also see when and how these devices were invented and developed. To take just one example: Almost everyone has a bread knife at home. But at the Museum you’ll find out where and how the iron for that knife was mined, how it was finished – and lots more besides. These are all the things I get to explain and convey to people at workshops.
In turn our visitors regularly give us lots of practical information about machines they themselves have worked on for many years and tell us how these machines influenced their working lives or changed their world. We then have the opportunity to pass on that knowledge to our visitors.
As Museum educators we come from all sorts of specialist backgrounds, which means we complement one another ideally. It’s a great team and we’re there for our visitors at all times.

My recommendation for you:

High-voltage demonstration (up to 70 participants)
Special exhibitions complemented throughout the Museum landscape
"Widder" ("Ram") in the "Energy" exhibition

 

Member of

Andreas Haas
Andreas Haas
Organisationseinheit
Wissensvermittlung
Kontakt
+43 (1) 89998 - 3590
andreas.haas [YWZmZW5rbGFtbWVy] tmw.at
Downloads
Kontaktdaten herunterladen (VCF, 20 KB)

Andreas Haas

Kulturvermittler

Ich arbeite im Technischen Museum Wien seit:

September 1999 

Mein Aufgabenbereich umfasst:

Ich bin seit 1999 im Technischen Museum Wien beschäftigt, und in dieser Zeit wurde das Museum zu meiner ganz großen Liebe. Aus dem Museum wird sehr viel Wissen hinaus-, aber auch hereingetragen. So erfährt man nicht nur, aus welcher Zeit beispielsweise ein bestimmtes Klavier kommt oder wann eine spezielle Maschine erfunden wurde, sondern man kann sich auch in dafür eingerichteten Originalwerkstätten anschauen, wie diese Objekte hergestellt werden.
Fast jeder Mensch besitzt heute einen Fotoapparat, ein Handy oder einen Fernseher – im Technischen Museum sieht man aber auch, wann und wie diese Geräte erfunden und entwickelt wurden. Nur ein Beispiel: Ein Brotmesser hat wohl jeder bei sich zu Hause. Bei uns aber erfährt man, wo und wie das Eisen für das Messer gewonnen, wie es weiterverarbeitet wird – und noch Vieles mehr. Und das alles darf ich erklären und in Workshops vermitteln.
Unsere BesucherInnen wiederum geben uns immer wieder praktische Informationen über Maschinen, mit denen sie jahrelang gearbeitet haben, und berichten uns, wie diese Maschinen ihre Arbeitswelt beeinflussen oder ihre Welt verändern. Und wir können und dürfen eben dieses Wissen an unsere anderen BesucherInnen weiterleiten.
Wir KulturvermittlerInnen kommen aus den verschiedensten Fachrichtungen und ergänzen einander so hervorragend. Unser nettes Team ist jederzeit für unsere Gäste da. 

Meine Empfehlung für Sie:

Hochspannungsvorführung (bis zu 70 Teilnehmer)
Sonderausstellungen mit Ergänzungen in der gesamten Museumslandschaft
„Widder“ in der Ausstellung Energie 
Member of