Olivera Jovanovic, BA
Olivera Jovanovic, BA
Organisational unit
Museum Education Team
Contact
+43 (1) 89998 - 3590
olivera.jovanovic [YWZmZW5rbGFtbWVy] tmw.at
Downloads
Kontaktdaten herunterladen (VCF, 26 KB)

Olivera Jovanovic Matkovic, BA

Museum Educator

With the Vienna Technical Museum since:

March 2009

My duties include:

What’s the difference between an airship and an airplane? Why are bird wings so significant to aviation technology and renewable energy? And what is an “electricity thief”? These are just some of the many exciting and interesting questions I explore with our visitors as part of our guided tours and workshops and try and come up with answers that make good sense.

As a museum educator I am also responsible for children’s birthday parties and the Technology and Animals Adventure Camp. It always gives me great pleasure to see how interested our youngest visitors actually are and to see them come back time and again. How do I know that? Because it’s not unusual for a child to come up to me and say: “I know you. I was here once before with my school and you told us about Hannibal and the fact that it looks like a mail coach, but it’s actually not a coach at all!”

My mother tongue is Serbian, so that means I can help all our visitors who grew up with several languages and perhaps struggle a little linguistically with the Museum’s contents.
When I’m not doing a guided tour, I’m helping my colleagues to develop new education concepts. I also make sure there is always plenty of materials available for handicrafts, etc., in our ideas workshops.

Interest in the history of science and know-how about the subject matter combined with educational skills always make our work with our visitors particularly exciting. And they consist of both adults and a younger audience. Alongside our extensive educational offer you do of course have the possibility of exploring our Museum under your own steam. There are lots of hands-on experimental stations waiting to be tried out and thousands of exhibits to discover. We even offer sleepovers. So the Technisches Museum Wien is always well worth a visit.

My recommendation for you:

Hannibal horse-drawn railway
“Attention! Top Secret!” children’s birthday party

Member of

Olivera Jovanovic, BA
Olivera Jovanovic, BA
Organisationseinheit
Wissensvermittlung
Kontakt
+43 (1) 89998 - 3590
olivera.jovanovic [YWZmZW5rbGFtbWVy] tmw.at
Downloads
Kontaktdaten herunterladen (VCF, 26 KB)

Olivera Jovanovic Matkovic, BA

Kulturvermittlerin

Ich arbeite im Technischen Museum Wien seit:

März 2009 

Mein Aufgabenbereich umfasst:

Worin unterscheidet sich ein Luftschiff von einem Flugzeug? Warum sind Vogelflügel für die Luftfahrttechnik und erneuerbare Energie von großer Bedeutung? Und was ist ein Stromdieb? Diesen und vielen weiteren spannenden und interessanten Fragen versuche ich gemeinsam mit unseren BesucherInnen in Führungen und Workshops auf den Grund zu gehen und auf verständliche Weise zu vermitteln.

Als Kulturvermittlerin bin ich auch für Kindergeburtstage und das Technik und Tiere Erlebniscamp zuständig. Besonders freut mich dabei das große Interesse unserer jüngsten Gäste, die häufig wieder kommen. Woher ich das weiß? Weil es nicht selten passiert, dass ein Kind an mich herantritt und meint: „Ich kenne dich. Ich war schon hier mit meiner Schule! Du hast uns über den Hannibal erzählt, der wie eine Kutsche aussieht, aber keine Kutsche ist.“

Da meine Muttersprache Serbisch ist, kann ich natürlich auch allen BesucherInnen behilflich sein, die mehrsprachig aufgewachsen sind und sich mit dem Museumsinhalt sprachlich ein wenig schwer tun.
Wenn ich keine Führungen mache, dann helfe ich meinen KollegInnen beim Entwickeln neuer Vermittlungskonzepte. Außerdem achte ich darauf, dass in unserer Ideen-Werkstatt immer genügend Bastelmaterial zur Verfügung steht.

Historisch-naturwissenschaftliches Interesse und Know-how der Thematik verbunden mit pädagogisch passender Vermittlung machen die Arbeit mit unseren BesucherInnen besonders spannend. Und zu diesen gehören sowohl Erwachsene als auch junges Publikum. Neben unserem umfangreichen Vermittlungsangebot kann man unser Museum natürlich auch eigenständig erforschen. So warten zahlreiche Hands-On-Experimentierstationen darauf, ausprobiert und tausende Objekte darauf erkundet zu werden. Sogar Übernachtungsaktionen bieten wir an. Das Technische Museum Wien ist also auf jeden Fall einen Besuch wert. 

Meine Empfehlung für Sie:  


Member of